Two Action Alliance House of Reps Members Defect to APC


Two members of the House of Representatives on Thursday announced their defection from the Action Alliance to the All Progressives Congress.

The lawmakers from Imo State are Uju Chima Kingsley and Pascal Chigozie Obi.

The Speaker, Femi Gbajabiamila, read a letter from the members announcing their defection at the plenary on Thursday.

However, Minority Leader of the House, Rep Ndudi Elumelu who objected to the defection, requested them to vacate their seats.

Governor Hope Uzodinma, former Governor Rochas Okorocha and National Organising  Secretary of the APC, Emma Ibediro were among dignitaries on the floor of the House.

The defectors later addressed journalists in company with the Organising Secretary of the APC, Emma Ibediro; and the Imo State governorship candidate of the AA in the 2019 general election, Uche Nwosu.