Sunday, December 10, 2023
Home Latest News AFCON 2021: Eguavoen Releases Super Eagles 28-Man List

AFCON 2021: Eguavoen Releases Super Eagles 28-Man List


Interim Technical Adviser of the Super Eagles, Austin Eguavoen, has released a 28-man squad for the African Cup of Nations holding in Cameroon in January.

The list published on Super Eagles’ Facebook and Instagram pages include Italy-based striker Victor Osimhen who was a major injury doubt.

Enyimba goalkeeper John Noble is the only home-based player on the list which also includes South African based Olisa Ndah.

The three-time African champions are drawn in Group D alongside Egypt, Guinea-Bissau and Sudan and will open their campaign against the seven-time African champions Egypt on January 11.

See the full list of Super Eagles 28-man squad for 2021 AFCON

Francis Uzoho (AC Omonia, Cyprus); John Noble (Enyimba FC); Daniel Akpeyi (Kaizer Chiefs, South Africa); Maduka Okoye (Sparta Rotterdam, The Netherlands)

Chidozie Awaziem (Alanyaspor FC, Turkey); Kenneth Omeruo (CD Leganes, Spain); Leon Balogun (Glasgow Rangers, Scotland); William Ekong (Watford FC, England); Olaoluwa Aina (Torino FC, Italy); Jamilu Collins (SC Paderborn 07, Germany); Abdullahi Shehu (AC Omonia, Cyprus); Zaidi Sanusi (FC Porto, Portugal); Olisa Ndah (Orlando Pirates, South Africa)

Frank Onyeka (Brentford FC, England); Joseph Ayodele-Aribo (Glasgow Rangers, Scotland); Wilfred Ndidi (Leicester City, England); Chidera Ejuke (CSKA Moscow, Russia); Kelechi Nwakali (SD Huesca, Spain)

Ahmed Musa (Fatih Karagumruk, Turkey); Samuel Chukwueze (Villarreal FC, Spain); Victor Osimhen (Napoli FC, Italy); Moses Simon (FC Nantes, France); Sadiq Umar (UD Almeria, Spain); Taiwo Awoniyi (Union Berlin, Germany); Odion Jude Ighalo (Al-Shabab Riyadh, Saudi Arabia); Alex Iwobi (Everton FC, England); Kelechi Iheanacho (Leicester City, England); Emmanuel Dennis (Watford FC, England)



    Enjoy this blog? Please spread the word :)

    Follow by Email
    WP Radio
    WP Radio