House of Reps Swears in Four New Lawmakers


House of Representatives on Thursday swore in four recently elected lawmakers.

The new lawmakers were elected from Sokoto, Ogun, Imo and Akwa Ibom States during the National Assembly rerun elections held in the states on Saturday, January 25.

The Speaker of the House, Femi Gbajabiamila, swore them in during the plenary session.

The newly sworn-in lawmakers are Abubakar Abdullahi Ahmed of the People’s Democratic Party (PDP) from Sokoto State, Kolapo Osunsanya of the All Progressives Congress (APC) in Ogun State, Nsikak Ekong and Jerry Alagbaoso of the PDP from Akwa Ibom State and Imo State respectively.