Osinbajo Inaugurates Industrial Policy, Competitiveness Advisory Council


The Acting President, Yemi Osinbajo, has inaugurated the Nigerian Industrial Policy and Competitive Advisory Council.

Osinbajo will chair the council which was inaugurated at the State House, Abuja on Tuesday.

Members of the council are: Minister of Industry Trade and Investment, Dr. Okechukwu Enelamah as Vice-Chairman (Public Sector); Minister of State for Industry, Trade and Investment, Mrs. Aisha Abubakar as alternate Vice-Chairman (Public Sector); President of Dangote Group, Alhaji Aliko Dangote as Vice-Chairman (Private Sector) and the chairman of ANAP Business Jets Ltd, Mr. Atedo Peterside as alternate Vice-Chairman (Private Sector).

Other members of the council are chairman of Nigerian Breweries and PZ Cussons, Chief Kola Jamodu; chairman of BUA Group, Alhaji Abdulsamad Rabiu; chairman of IVM Innoson Group of Companies Limited, Dr. Innocent Ifediaso Chukwuma; GMD of Chi Foods Nigeria, Mr. Rahul Savara; chairman of Flour Mills of Nigeria Plc, Mr. John Coumantarous; CEO of Emzor Pharmaceuticals, Mrs. Stella Okoli; and the Country Head, Olam Mr. Mukul Mathur.

Others are President/CEO of Beloxxi Industries Limited, Mr. Obi Ezeude; MD/CEO of Fidson Healthcare Plc, Dr. Fidelis Ayebea; Founder of Flutterwave, Mr. Iyinoluwa Aboyeji; President/CEO of GE Business Operations Nigeria, Mr. Lazarus Angbazo;

CEO of Jumia Mrs, Juliet Anamah; CEO of SecureID Nigeria Ltd, Mrs. Kofo Akinkugbe; Chairman of AMMASCO International Limited, Alhaji Ado Mustapha; chairman of KAM Industries, Alhaji Kamaldeen Yusuf; chairman, United Textiles Plc Alhaji Adamu Atta; chairman of Candel Corporation; CEO of Swift Networks, Mr. Charles Anudu; chairman of Rumbu Sacks Nigeria Limited, Alhaji Ibrahim Salisu Buhari; chairman of Tofa Group, Mr. Isiaku Tofa; MD/CEO of Proforce Limited, Mr. Ade Ogundeyin; and the President of Manufacturers Association of Nigeria, Dr. Frank Udemba Jacobs.

Other public sector members of the council are Minister for Budget and National Planning, Senator Udoma Udo Udoma; Minister of Finance, Mrs. Kemi Adeosun; Minister for Agriculture and Rural Development, Chief Audu Ogbeh; Minister for Power, Works and Housing, Mr. Babatunde Raji Fashola; Minister for Transportation, Chief Rotimi Amaechi; Minister of State, Petroleum Resources m Dr. Ibe Kachikwu; Minister for Mines and Steel Development, Dr. Kayode Fayemi; Minister for Science and Technology, Dr. Ogbonnaya Onu; and the Governor of Central Bank of Nigeria, Mr. Godwin Emefiele

The technical committee members of the council are the Economic Adviser to the President, Dr. Yemi Dipeolu; Trade Adviser/Chief Negotiator, Ambassador Chiedu Osakwe; MD of Bank of Industry, Mr. Kayode Pitan; Executive Director/CEO of Nigerian Export Promotion Council, Mr. Olusegun Awolowo; Executive Secretary of Nigeria Investment Promotion Commission, Ms. Yewande Sadiku; Statistician-General, National Bureau of Statistics, Dr. Yemi Kale; and the CEO of Economic Associates, Dr. Ayo Teriba.